Ratings are awarded from one to five Stars for quality. All properties have to meet an extensive list of minimum requirements before they can be considered for a Star Rating. From there, increased levels of quality apply.

1 Star -
Acceptable level of quality and adequate provision of furniture, furnishings and fittings

2 Star -
Good overall level of quality

3 Star -
Very good overall level of quality with good standard of maintenance and decoration

4 Star -
Excellent overall level of quality. Very good care and attention to detail

5 Star -
Exceptional level of quality with high levels of décor and range of accessories